Sunday, March 2, 2014

Welcome, I'm ShinyLobster

Hello, thanks for coming here and supporting my dream.  As you know, I go by ShinyLobster.  I made it up when the PS4 came out.  I thought about it and ShinyLobster some how came up.

I have been interested in Call of Duty since Call of Duty modern warfare.  I went to a Lan with my brother and never even touched the game before I was positive pretty much every game and I placed fairly well (it was about fun not competitive.)

Since then I've been hooked.  I have always had a knack for First Person Shooters, but never felt the urge to do anything competitive.  I was searching on Reddit.com and saw the Codcompetitive sub-reddit and went through and read through some posts.  I watched a video of Optic's Nadeshot and I like him.  I haven't really watch many peoples streams or anything besides Nadeshot.

I have good feelings about this journey and I hope I have a lot of fun while I do it.  Now onto gaming :)

I believe I am above average.  My Gun skills are pretty good.  I win most of my 1 on 1's and get plenty of head shots (thanks to my buddy on MW2 a long time ago to teach me how to snipe head shots.)  Ever since then, I have been improving greatly.

Now, I know a couple of things I need to work on which are:

Search and Destroy
Blitz
Attitude when I die
Communicate with teammates more (I do it a lot, but I notice sometimes I'll just stop talking all of a sudden)

The Communication (tunnel vision) reminds me a lot of paintball.  In paintball everybody tells you to not get tunnel vision because it'll make you get it, which is very true in Call of Duty.  One mistake will mess you up.

you can get a hold of me at:

E-mail: gtcgabe@gmail.com
Twitter: @gtcgabe12 ( I will be making a ShinyLobster Twitter I think soon)
Twitch: ShinyLobster

No comments:

Post a Comment